Lager Day

I just bottled up a lager I made. I’m waiting for another brew I have going to bottle, too. I’m going to enter one in an upcoming homebrew contest through a local brewery here in Vermont. This one is a light Pilsner, with a nice aroma of hops. I’m not sure if it’s going to be the entrant. It’s a little hoppy for how light it is. We’ll see if a few weeks in the bottle smooths it out. Also, I just switched the other brew into a secondary fermenter and it tastes fantastic. I can’t wait for the taste testing. Beer is delicious.

Homebrew, hops, hop farming, beer, lager, lagering

A hoppy lager in the sun.

Leave a Reply

